Halloween

This is a holiday where everyone dresses up in costumes and and runs around the block at night to collect candy from houses. In the morning, you dress up in your costumes, and then go to school depending on which day it is. After school, everyone goes home and waits until about 8:00 pm. Then you go outside and go house to house saying “Trick or Treat”. The people at the door will give you candy to put in your bag. By the end of the night, i usually have about 2 bags full of candy. Last year, my grandma held a Halloween party at her house, my friends and i went out and trick and treated for about 3 hours, by the time we got back our bags were filled to the top. My grandma invited us in and gave us dinner. Then we ate like half of our candy. I threw up that night. That is what Halloween is and that is my experience last year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *